Staff by Department

Dean’s Office – 207.581.1655
Joyce Rumery, Dean of Libraries – 207.581.1655, rumery@maine.edu
Jennifer Chiarell, Administrative Specialist Confidential CL2 – 207.581.1655, jennifer.a.chiarell@maine.edu

Administrative Office – 207.581.1661
Jessica L. Wade, IT Specialist CL3 – 207.581.1746, jessica.l.wade@maine.edu
Susan Clement, Financial Manager – 207.581.1662, sclement@maine.edu
Eugene Daigle, Head, Library Academic Support Services – 207.949.1861, eugene.daigle@maine.edu
Brenda Foran, Accounting Support Specialist CL2 – 207.581.1663

Canadian Studies – 207.581.1694
Betsy Beattie, Canadian Studies Librarian, beattie@maine.edu

Cataloging/Metadata – 207.581.3018
Peter Altmann, Library Specialist CL2- 207.581.3018
Barbara Allen, Library Specialist CL2 – 207.581.3018
Cason Snow, Metadata Librarian/Cataloger – 207.581.1670, cason.snow@maine.edu

Circulation – 207.581.1666/207.581.4355
Alice Baker, Library Specialist CL2
Pauline Bickford-Duane, Library Specialist CL2
Michael G. Dunn, Library Specialist CL2
Bradly Finch, Library Specialist CL3
Dianne Green, Library Specialist CL2
Melissa Jamo, Library Specialist CL2
Peter Lawrence, Library Specialist CL2
Gerald Lund, Circulation Manager – 207.581.1695, lund@maine.edu
Jeffrey Roggenbuck, Library Specialist CL2
Paul Smitherman, Library Specialist CL2
Kenneth Tudor, Library Specialist CL3

Collection Services – 207.581.1668
Deborah Rollins, Head, Collection Services – 207.581.1659, drollins@maine.edu
Matthew Revitt, Special Collections and Maine Shared Collection Librarian – 207.581.1634, matthew.revitt@maine.edu
Kathleen Brown, Administrative Specialist CL1 – 207.581.1668

Custodians – 207.581.1661

Computer Classroom – 207.581.2691

Darling Center – 207.581.5193 or 207.581.8193
Randy Lackovic, Library Specialist CL2

Government Publications – 207.581.1680 and Interlibrary Loan – 207.581.1671
Christopher Beckett, Library Specialist CL2 – 207.581.1680
Greg Curtis, Regional Federal Depository and Interlibrary Loan Head Librarian – 207.581.1681, gregory.t.curtis@maine.edu
Jonathan Harris, Library Specialist CL1 – 207.581.1680
Nancy Michaud, Library Specialist CL2 – 207.581.1691
Casey Twist, Library Specialist CL2 – 207.581.1671
Joseph (Jody) Walker, Library Specialist CL2 – 207.581.4354

Media Resource Center – 207.581.1683
Larry Corbett, Library Specialist CL3

Mail Room – 207.581.1665

Monograph Acquisitions – 207.581.3036
Margaret Guly, Library Specialist CL3
Terrence (T.J.) White,  Library Specialist CL3

Public Relations – 207.581.1696
Bradley (Brad) Beauregard, Public Relations Manager, brad.beauregard@maine.edu

Reference – 207.581.1673
Jennifer Bonnet, Social Sciences and Humanities Librarian – 207.581.3611, jennifer.l.bonnet@maine.edu
Nancy Curtis, Science Reference Librarian – 207.581.1679, ncurtis@maine.edu
Amber Gray, Social Sciences and Humanities Librarian – 207.581.3612, amber.gray@maine.edu
Mel Johnson, Social Sciences and Humanities Librarian – 207.581.3614, melvin.johnson@maine.edu
Rachel Knapp, Science and Engineering Librarian, 207.581.1697, rachel.a.knapp@maine.edu
Nancy Lewis, Department Head – 207.581.3613, lewis@maine.edu 
Grace Liu, Business Librarian – 207.581.3610, yan.liu@umit.maine.edu
Marisa Méndez-Brady, Science Reference Librarian – 207.581.1678, marisa.mendezbrady@maine.edu
Dianne Paradis, Library Specialist CL2, Reference Office – 207.581.1675

 

Screening Room – 207.581.4346

Serials/Electronic Resources – 207.581.1669/207.581.1692
Kimberly J. Sawtelle, Library Specialist CL3 – 207.581.1692
Susan Ronayne, Library Specialist CL3 – 207.581.1669
Katherine Crosby, Library Specialist CL1 – 207.581.1692

Special Collections – 207.581.1686
Richard Hollinger, Department Head – 207.581.1688, richard.hollinger@maine.edu
Desiree Butterfield-Nagy, Archivist/Special Collections Librarian – 207.581.1798, desiree.butterfield@maine.edu
Bonnie Garceau, Library Specialist CL1 – 207.581.1686
Matthew Revitt, Special Collections and Maine Shared Collection Librarian – 207.581.1634 or 207.581.2665, matthew.revitt@maine.edu
Elizabeth Russell, Archivist/Special Collections Librarian – 207.581.1676, elizabeth.russell1@maine.edu
Elaine Smith, Library Specialist CL1 – 207.581.1788
Katrina Wynn, Archivist/Humanities Specialist – 207.581.1844, katrina.wynn@maine.edu

Technical Services – 207.581.1667
Sharon Quinn Fitzgerald, Department Head, Library Web Manager – 207.581.1667, quinn@maine.edu