Fogler Library Hours

Regular operating hours for individual library departments vary.  Hours for the Oakes Room Cafe are available on UMaine Dining’s website.

Regular Building Hours, September 3, 2019 – December 20, 2019*

Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – Midnight
Friday 7:30 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am – Midnight

*Exceptions

Fall Break, October 11 – October 15
Friday, October 11 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 12 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 13 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday, October 14 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 15 Regular hours resume

 

Thanksgiving Break, November 26 – December 1
Tuesday, November 26 7:30 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, November 27 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 28 CLOSED
Friday, November 29 CLOSED
Saturday, November 30 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 1 Regular hours resume

 

Extended Hours for Fall Finals
Tuesday, December 10, 7:30 am – Wednesday, December 11, 2:30 am
Wednesday, December 11, 7:30 am – Thursday, December 12, 2:30 am
Thursday, December 12, 7:30 am – Friday, December 13, 2:30 am
Friday, December 13, 7:30 am – Saturday, December 14, 2:30 am
Saturday, December 14, 10 am – Sunday, December 15, 2:30 am
Sunday, December 15, 10 am – Monday, December 16, 2:30 am
Monday, December 16, 7:30 am – Tuesday, December 17, 2:30 am
Tuesday, December 17, 7:30 am – Wednesday, December 18, 2:30 am
Wednesday, December 18, 7:30 am – Thursday, December 19, 2:30 am
Thursday, December 19, 7:30 am – Midnight
Friday, December 20, 7:30 am – 5 pm

Hours are subject to change; please call 207.581.1664 for updates.

Return to top


Department Hours

For specific departmental hours jump to one of the following:

Business Office | Canadian Studies | Circulation/Media/Reserve | Collection Development/Technical Services | Interlibrary Loan | Government Documents/Microforms Office and GeoScan Spatial & Numeric Data Service | Reference & Information Literacy Help Desk | Special Collections

Return to top


Administrative Office

Monday – Friday 8 am – 5  pm

Business Office

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Canadian Studies

Monday
Wednesday
Thursday
8 am – 5 pm
8 am – 3 pm
8 am – 3 pm

Note: Canadian Studies hours subject to change, May through August.

Return to Department Hours

Return to top

Circulation/Media/Reserve

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8 am – Midnight
8 am – 10 pm
10 am – 6 pm
10 am – Midnight

Collection Development (Monograph Acquisitions)
Technical Services(Cataloging and Serials)

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Government Documents/Microforms Office and GeoScan Spatial & Numeric Data Service

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8 am – 9 pm
8 am – 5 pm
10 am – 5 pm
12:30 pm – 9 pm

Documents may be paged from closed stacks whenever the Reference Desk is open. Staff assistance for GIS, spatial and numeric data is available weekdays only. All microforms and some government documents (in microfiche cabinets and self service open document stacks) and the GeoScan computer are available whenever the building is open.

Return to Department Hours

Return to top

Interlibrary Loan

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Reference & Information Literacy Help Desk

Academic Year Hours

Sunday
Monday – Wednesday
Thursday – Friday
Saturday
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
8:00 am – 7:00 pm
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Closed

Departmental hours above are for Reference service only. Reference materials are available whenever the library is open.

Special Collections

Monday
Tuesday – Wednesday
Thursday – Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:00 am – 4:00 pm
9:00 am – 7:00 pm
9:00 am – 4:00 pm
10:00 am – Noon and 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Closed

 

Return to Department Hours

Return to top