Fogler Library Hours 2018

Department Hours  |  Thanksgiving Break  | Extended Hours Finals  | Semester Break 

Regular operating hours for individual library departments vary.  View the Oakes Room Cafe operating hours.

Regular Building Hours

Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – Midnight
Friday 7:30 am – 10 pm
Saturday 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday 10 am – Midnight

*Exceptions

Return to top

Thanksgiving Break November 20  – 25, 2018

Tuesday, Nov. 20 7:30 am – 9 pm
Wednesday, Nov. 21 8 am – 5 pm
Thursday – Friday, Nov. 22 –23 CLOSED
Saturday, Nov. 24 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, Nov. 25 Regular hours resume

Extended Hours for Finals, December 11 – 21, 2018

Tuesday, Dec. 11, 7:30 am –  Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2:30 am
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 7:30 am – Thursday, Dec. 13, 2:30 am
Thursday, Dec. 13, 7:30 am – Friday, Dec. 14, 2:30 am
Friday, Dec. 14, 7:30 am  – Saturday, Dec. 15, 2:30 am
Saturday, Dec. 15, 10 am – Sunday, Dec. 16, 2:30 am
Sunday, Dec. 16, 10 am – Monday, Dec. 17, 2:30 am
Monday, Dec. 17, 7:30 am – Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2:30 am
Tuesday, Dec. 18, 7:30 am – Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2:30 am
Wednesday, Dec. 19, 7:30 am – Thursday, Dec. 20, 2:30 am
Thursday, Dec. 20, 7:30 am – Midnight
Friday, Dec. 21, 7:30 am – 5 pm

Semester Break, December 22, 2018  – January 21, 2019

Saturday & Sunday, Dec. 22 – 23 10 am – 5 pm
Monday Dec. 24 Closed
Tuesday Dec. 25 Closed
Wednesday – Friday, Dec. 26 – 28 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, Dec. 29 – 30 10 am – 5 pm
 Monday Dec. 31 8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday Jan. 1 Closed
Wednesday – Friday, Jan. 2 – 4 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, Jan. 5 – 6 10 am – 5 pm
Monday – Friday Jan. 7 – 11 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, Jan. 12 – 13 10 am – 5 pm
Monday – Friday Jan. 14 – 18 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday, Jan. 19 –20 10 am – 5 pm
Monday Jan. 21     8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday Jan. 22 Classes start regular hours resume

Regular

*Hours are subject to change; please call 207.581.1664 for updates.

Return to top


Department Hours

For specific departmental hours jump to one of the following :

Business Office | Canadian Studies | Circulation/Media/Reserve | Collection Development/Technical Services | Interlibrary Loan | Government Documents/Microforms Office and GeoScan Spatial & Numeric Data Service | Reference & Information Literacy Help Desk | Special Collections

Return to top


Administrative Office

Monday – Friday 8 am – 5  pm

Business Office

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Canadian Studies

Monday
Wednesday
Thursday
8 am – 5 pm
8 am – 3 pm
8 am – 3 pm

Note: Canadian Studies hours subject to change, May through August.

Return to Department Hours

Return to top

Circulation/Media/Reserve

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8 am – Midnight
8 am – 10 pm
10 am – 6 pm
10 am – Midnight

Collection Development (Monograph Acquisitions)
Technical Services(Cataloging and Serials)

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Government Documents/Microforms Office and GeoScan Spatial & Numeric Data Service

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8 am – 9 pm
8 am – 5 pm
10 am – 5 pm
12:30 pm – 9 pm

CLOSED Labor Day, Monday September 3, 2018.
Documents may be paged from closed stacks whenever the Reference Desk is open. Staff assistance for GIS, spatial and numeric data is available weekdays only. All microforms and some government documents (in microfiche cabinets and self service open document stacks) and the GeoScan computer are available whenever the building is open.

Return to Department Hours

Return to top

Interlibrary Loan

Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Reference & Information Literacy Help Desk*

Sunday 1 pm – 5 pm
6 pm – 9 pm
Monday – Wednesday 8 am – 5 pm
6 pm – 9 pm
Thursday 8 am – 5 pm
6 pm – 7 pm
Friday 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday Closed

*Exception: CLOSED Labor Day, Monday September 3, 2018.
Departmental hours above are for Reference service only. Reference materials are available whenever the library is open.

Special Collections

Monday
Tuesday – Wednesday
Thursday – Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9 am – 4 pm
9 am – 7 pm*
9 am – 4 pm
10 am – 12 pm and 1 pm – 4 pm
Closed
*Special Collections closes at 4 pm when classes are not in session.

CLOSED Labor Day, Monday September 3, 2018.

Return to Department Hours

Return to top