Fogler Library Hours

Fogler Library is now open to all patrons. You do not need a MaineCard to access the building, and you may use both doors to enter and exit the library. In accordance with the University of Maine System policy, face coverings are required indoors for all visitors regardless of vaccination status.

Fall Semester Hours (August 29 – December 17)*

Mon – Thurs 7:30 am – Midnight
Friday 7:30 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am – Midnight

*Exceptions

  • Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • Fall Break, October 8 – October 12, 2021
    • Friday, October 8, 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 9, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Sunday, October 10, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday, October 11, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday, October 12, Regular hours resume
  • Thanksgiving Break, November 23 – 28, 2021
    • Tuesday, November 23, 7:30 am – 9:00 pm
    • Wednesday, November 24, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday, November 25, CLOSED
    • Friday, November 26, CLOSED
    • Saturday, November 27, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Sunday, November 28, Regular hours resume
  • Extended Hours for Finals, December 7 – December 17, 2021
    • Tuesday, December 7, 7:30 am – Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2:30 am
    • Wednesday, December 8, 7:30 am – Thursday, Dec. 9, 2:30 am
    • Thursday, December 9, 7:30 am – Friday, December 10, 2:30 am
    • Friday, December 10, 7:30 am – Saturday, December 11, 2:30 am
    • Saturday, December 11, 10:00 am – Sunday, Dec. 12, 2:30 am
    • Sunday, December 12, 10:00 am – Monday, Dec. 13, 2:30 am
    • Monday, December 13, 7:30 am – Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2:30 am
    • Tuesday, December 14, 7:30 am – Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2:30 am
    • Wednesday, December 15, 7:30 am – Thursday, Dec. 16, 2:30 am
    • Thursday, December 16, 7:30 am – Midnight
    • Friday December 17, 7:30 am – 5:00 pm

Department Hours

Administrative Office

Mon – Fri 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Business Office

Mon – Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Circulation/Media/Reserve

Mon – Thurs 8:00 am – Midnight
Friday 8:00 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am – Midnight

Collection Services (Serial and Monograph Acquisitions)
Content Management (Cataloging and Technical Services)

Mon – Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Government Documents/Microforms Office and GeoScan Spatial & Numeric Data Service

Mon – Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Documents may be paged from closed stacks whenever the Reference Desk is open. Staff assistance for GIS, spatial and numeric data is available weekdays only. All microforms and some government documents (self-service open document stacks) and the GeoScan computer are available whenever the building is open.

Interlibrary Loan

Mon – Fri 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Reference & Information Literacy Help Desk

Please see our Ask a Librarian page for Help Desk hours. The hours listed on that page are for Reference service only. Reference materials are available whenever the library is open.

Special Collections

Mon – Fri 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday By appointment*

*Special Collections’ Saturday appointments must be scheduled by the end of the business day on Wednesday.  Phone 207.581.1686 or email um.library.spc@maine.edu to schedule a Saturday appointment.